So to recap the living room started like this…

Everything was stripped out and replaced other than the fireplace and ceiling, which were just freshened up.

And then I got styling…

The grandmother clock was a gift from my parents for Christmas and I absolutely love it!

The A letter and yellow vase were £5 each from Homesense. The wifi password was a template I found online and the mirror was from The Range.

The yellow coffee table was an absolute steal! I found it in a charity shop for £5 and painted it Annie Sloan English Yellow and distressed it.

I would not recommend the letter cushions I have from Matalan. All 3 pilled very quickly  and I will be replacing them ASAP.

The candle in the black pot on the coffee table is Abercrombie and Fitch – Fierce I bought on a trip to the USA. Fierce is my all time favourite fragrance so there was no way I was coming home without this candle.

The  terrarium was from Homesense and I already had the plants to go inside, I really enjoyed putting it together, I have a couple more to try and once I become a pro I will hopefully do a post about them. The chevron rug was £40 from Next and there were similar ones in Ikea.

The best buy in the living room would have to be the sofas. I took a risk and bought them from eBay without knowing whether or not they would be of good quality or even be comfortable. At £700 for both I decided I had to give them a go, cross my fingers and hope for the best. They turned out to be of even better quality and comfort than I could of expected and I absolutely love them!

The living room will be constantly updated as I can’t stop buying new pieces and shuffling everything around!

Leave a Reply

